CTET (Central Teacher Eligibility Test)
Is a national-level examination conducted by the Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE) twice every year for the aspirants who want to secure teaching job in government section. The applicants who are interested to take forward their careers in the teaching sector for primary and upper primary classes. have to qualify CTET Exam. CTET is the central teacher eligibility test, based on which the candidates can apply for various vacancies in various government and government-aided schools. The Central Teacher Eligibility Test (CTET) exam will be conducted in online mode from this year. 

Is conducted twice a year by CBSE at the national level for determining the eligibility of candidates for teacher posts for Classes 1 to 8 in Central Government Schools such as NVS/KVS and other Schools etc. 

The official website www.ctet.nic.in. The application process, eligibility criteria, dates, exam structure, syllabus, results and more will be released along with the official notification.

Central Board of Secondary Education (CBSE)

Type of Exam    Eligibility Test
Duration of CTET Exam    2.5 hours (for each paper)
Language of Exam  20 languages
Maximum Marks    150 marks (for each paper)
Type of Questions  Multiple Choice Questions
Mode of Exam Online
Marking Scheme 1 mark for each correct answer
Negative Marking  No negative marking for wrong answers

CTET Exam Pattern
Check the CTET exam pattern as this helps to make plans for studying and candidates can get a clear vision of which topic they should focus on more.

• CTET will be conducted in two phases; Paper-I for Class I-V and Paper-II for Class VI-VIII.

• There will be 150 MCQs in each paper.

• There will be no negative marking for any incorrect answers.

• For Paper-I, the difficulty level will be of the second stage and for Paper-II, the difficulty level will be of the senior secondary stage.

• CTET Paper-1 is divided into 5 sections: Child Development and Pedagogy, Language I & II, Mathematics and Environmental Science.

• CTET Paper-2 is divided into 4 sections: Child Development and Pedagogy, Language I & II, Mathematics/Science or Social Studies. The choice will be available between Maths/Science and Social Studies.